Aside

Halloween in Vegas

31 Oct

Happy Halloween!!

And hello from Las Vegas!

I flew into Sin City last night for a business trip. And as much as I am disappointed to be missing trick or treating, I do love LV!!

This is my fourth trip to Vegas in the past five years, which was my first time here and was also when Phil proposed. We had such a blast – it still is one of my favorite vacations and have so many great memories.

Two years ago in March, Phil and I traveled back and stayed at Aria for a quick trip to get out of dodge.

In January I came here for work and stayed at the Venetian. And this trip, I am staying at Treasure Island. I was hoping to stay at the Venetian again; it is gorgeous and reminds me of our trip through Italy, but they were booked. So, I am across the road, but I have been impressed so far!

The room is nice and spacious. Sure, it doesn’t hold a candle to the Venetian or Aria, but those rooms are over the top! However, I do have a sweet view. The girl who checked me in gave me a room overlooking the strip – it is so cool!

For dinner, I decided to head across the road and enjoyed some Sushi Samba. After, I wandered around the hotel and the strip – I love Vegas so much!

But, I have to say, it is certainly a strange way to celebrate Halloween.

Last weekend, my niece was in town, so we decided to do an early Halloween parade with her and the pups.

Stan was channeling my brother and Nichole’s up coming wedding.

Lily was his bride.

And then the main show, Natalie dressed as a little piggy! Too cute.

Everyone now…well, kinda. 🙂

I hope everyone is having a happy Halloween!

XO-

BB

One Response to “Halloween in Vegas”

  1. Elle November 3, 2012 at 10:06 pm #

    Ah I’m so bummed that you were 15 min away from me and we didn’t get to meet up!!

Leave a Reply

