Aside

October Foodie Pen Pal Reveal!

1 Nov

Howdy kids. Are we all coming off of our sugar buzz from yesterday?

I spent the day in Vegas and then flew home on the red-eye. Ouch. I took off at 7pm from Vegas and had a layover in LA. I had enough time to grab a very late dinner (midnight back home) before jumping on my plane headed home at 11pm PST.

My plane landed at 7am this morning. Yea, killer.

A few weeks back, I saw a post on Lindsay’s page about Foodie Pen Pales. I immediately signed up and received an email letting me know the rules of our pals. We were then all paired up and were told to make a goodie bag/box and make sure to send it off to our  pen pal by October 15th to ensure everything arrived in time.

The Lean Green Bean

I sent a package to Lindsay and I received a package from Trena.  She themed my package local eats featuring lots of goodies from Indiana.

Part of what I loved most was the time and detail Trena put into assembling the package. I opened the box to find a container stuffed full and topped with a note to me explaining everything she had selected, why and the best way to enjoy each one.

Inside I found a lentil soup mix, beer marshmallows that were super tasty and some amazing cinnamon honey. All local and some of Trena’s favorites.

But, I have to say the show-stopper were the apple cookies that she baked herself. Trena, I need that recipe!

These bad boys were so fresh, moist and flavorful – the perfect kick-off to fall.

I really loved the Foodie Pen Pal program – it was a great way to connect with other people in the social space. Thanks, Trenafor a great package!  Now its your turn: go sign up for the foodie pen pal fun!  Check out Lindsay’s blog to learn more and get started!

And now it is time to crash. I had grand plans of hitting up yoga with my girlfriend, but my major lack of sleep is winning tonight. Time to call it the longest day every and hit the hay.

XO-

BB

Leave a Reply

