Aside

Rocked It

8 Nov

Did you vote yesterday? This girl did!!

And do you want to know what. it was my first time voting. Ever.

I kept my home address as my parent’s house for years and was hours and hours away making it difficult to vote. And no, I never got my act together to do an absentee ballot. I know, save the finger waving, I have seen the error of my ways. Honestly, I am not sure how much I ‘got it’ until the last election. Over the past two elections, I have realized the importance of being informed, not based on the fluff, ads and marketing schemes.

Yay me for being an active voter!

20121106-165234.jpg

20121106-165241.jpg

I also watched the Campaign.

You win some, you lose some.

I hope you excercised your right to vote.

XO-

BB

2 Responses to “Rocked It”

  1. lifealawife November 8, 2012 at 8:48 pm #

    I did! Just didnt come out as I expected…

    • BalancingB November 9, 2012 at 10:15 am #

      Well, all we can control are our own actions. I am glad you went out and voted!

Leave a Reply

