Aside

WILW 11.14.12

14 Nov

TGIF Wednesday. Am I right? Why does each day of this week feel like a challenge and the end of the day a victory? My best guess is that we are all focused on the coming holiday and can hardly stand the wait.

But, it is Wednesday, which calls for a little celebration in the form of a What I’m Loving Wednesday post.

1. Milk Frother

Holla to this magical piece of equipment. Seriously, it has taken my morning joe to a new level. If you are a coffee-house lover, you are about to change your ways.

All you do is pour your milk into a mug. I pop my milk into the microwave for 20 seconds (I hate cold milk in hot coffee). Then, place the frother into the milk and whirl away. The frother does just that – froths your milk to your liking. The longer it’s in, the more ‘whip’ you’ll get.

Then, pour your coffee into your cup of joe and Starbucks has nothing on ya.

2. Holidays on the horizon

I am not sure if it is me getting older or maybe the addition of the newest little niece to my life – but I am ready for the holidays in a serious way. The lights are being strung on trees in our downtown and I am on board. Usually I have a stead-fast rule to wait until after a holiday to start the next. example no Christmas until Thanksgiving has past. However, this year I am throwing caution to the wind and embracing it all. Case and point, some holiday goodies from C&B.

3. Ornament blogger exchange.

There are quite a few of these floating around the blogging world and I love the idea. Christina is hosting a version and I am all in.

4. The sexiest man alive was named today. I mean, what is there to say?

5. Tomorrow is girl’s night/30th birthday celebration/Twilight premier.

Yes, it is going to be a wicked-awesome evening. Each month, a group of my gal-pals get together for dinner and chats. This month we are gathering, doing a little b-day celebrating and then heading out to take in some high-quality acting. Beyond excited.

What are you loving this week?

Are you a coffee-house junkie? I am, but seriously think I am going to be changing my ways.

XO-

BB

2 Responses to “WILW 11.14.12”

  1. IHeartVegetables November 14, 2012 at 9:42 am #

    Ahh! I want one of those little frother things! that seems so fun!

    • BalancingB November 20, 2012 at 2:46 pm #

      It makes such a difference! Visit Amazon asap.

Leave a Reply

