Aside

You’ll Never Guess

29 Nov

Morning to you!

You’ll never guess what I did today. I walked past my beloved cardio machines and right over here.

20121129-062720.jpg

Lets be honest about a few things
•I am a cardio queen!
•I fear weights
•I am lucky to pop in one Jillian or Bob DVD once a week.

I think my fear is like most other girls; I don’t want to bulk up. But time and time again I hear about the benefits (inside and out) of adding in resistance training.

Now lets be clear, I am not going to be sitting down at machines knocking out reps. No, no. I’m more of a dynamic movement girl. I like using my body weight and resistance bands. Natural moves that mimic how you move in life.

So, I did it and I survived. Actually I more than survived, I broke a good sweat and I kind of liked it.

Do you hit the weights? What’s your favorite move?

XO-
BB

3 Responses to “You’ll Never Guess”

  1. ~jenniferlynn November 29, 2012 at 8:21 am #

    I LOVE weights!!! 🙂 And if you look at pictures of me, I am far from bulky and I can back squat 135lbs and deadlift 165lbs 😉
    There is nothing to be scared of at all! You will feel so much more powerful and strong if you can start lifting the heavy weights, especially since you’re small to begin with.
    It’s awesome.. let me know if you have any questions I can help out with!

    • BalancingB November 29, 2012 at 9:25 am #

      Thank you, Jen! I appreciate the support and would love any tips or suggestions since I’m such a newbie.

  2. Lauren December 1, 2012 at 4:07 pm #

    I was a cardio queen and started adding weights into my routine 3 years ago. My body changed so much in an awesome toned kind of way that cardio alone just wasn’t doing for me. Keep at it!!

Leave a Reply

