Aside

Unbalanced

13 Dec

Hi kittens. Just popping in for a quick hello, because, well, not much to share here in pitty-party land. Yes, that’s right, I’m having a woe-is-me day. Strike that, couple of days.

To be honest, I love the holidays, but life has thrown a few extra pounds of stress onto my plate and I have been trying my best to take it all in stride but despite my efforts, its bumming my flow. Long work hours, to-do lists, events, parties, birthdays and last minute items are pilling up. Sure, there is a lot of good in there….there is just A LOT of it.

The problem really lies in what gets lost; balanced meals, trips to the gym, down time and sleep. I have been cutting back on all of the above and filling my time with stress and tummy with sugar. Not good. But, the feeling of being overwhelmed does a number on your mojo.

To add salt to injury, I am feeling under the weather. I’d like to say I’m resting, but I don’t want to lie to you.

I sometimes think the name of my blog is funny because I rarely feel balanced. Rather, it is what I am always striving towards. A happy place. But right now, my happiness lives at the bottom of a Starbucks cup.  Better run!

Hope you’re all managing your to-dos and stress.

XO-

BB

3 Responses to “Unbalanced”

  1. ~jenniferlynn December 13, 2012 at 7:14 pm #

    Hope you feel better, chickie!! This is my first winter as a health/fitness fanatic, and it’s HARD to stay focused and motivated! Especially when it gets dark at 4:30 and it’s cold and everyone in the office has tons of goodies.. meh.
    Anyway.. it’s Christmas break soon enough, right? 🙂

    • BalancingB December 18, 2012 at 11:59 am #

      The motivation train slows waaay down this time of year, for sure! Or maybe I am just in a sugar coma. 🙂

      • ~jenniferlynn December 18, 2012 at 12:27 pm #

        I just had to write up a “note to self” blog post on how to keep at it during the holidays lol.. Now I just need to take my advice 😉

Leave a Reply

