Aside

Shane and Nichole’s Wedding Day

6 Jan

Happy Sunday, all. I sure do hope you are having a nice, relaxing post-holiday weekend.

I have been down and out fighting a nasty cold/flu and working all weekend. Yes, I know you are jealous of my amazing life.

But, I digress. Last we talked, I was wrapping up my brother’s wedding weekend. So, lets jump back.

Saturday, December 29 – Wedding Day

On Saturday morning (the big day!) My sister and I were up and out the door to meet our brother at the resort. We all headed to the spa for hair appointments. Shane was sweet enough to come and sit with us. It was fun for the three of us to have some alone time. You see, we are like the three Musketeers. Linds and Shane are two of my best friends and we always have a great time when we get together.

Once we had our do’s, Linds and I put on our faces and then met the rest of the groomsmen for lunch.

IMG_9185.jpg

The guys headed back to their room to get ready and Linds and I went back up to our room to get ready. Our room was next to the girl’s room, so we stopped in to visit with the girlies, see the beautiful bride and have our make-up touched up. It was really fun to spend time with both bridal parties and see the couple be so excited for the day.

At 2pm, it was time for the groomsmen to gather for pictures.

IMG_9192IMG_9196IMG_9198IMG_9199IMG_9214

And before we knew it the moment arrived.IMG_9211.jpg

Sorry, no pics during the ceremony as I was an active participant. But I can share that this wedding was one of love, friendship and soul mates coming together to start their lives as Mr. and Mrs. There were plenty of tears as Shane and Nichole wrote their vows and added some sweet touches to the ceremony. It was so amazing to stand up and watch my brother find his other half.

The wedding party took pictures around the resort before cocktail hour. And then we made our grand entrance followed by the cake cutting, the first dance and speeches.

IMG_9219IMG_9221IMG_9230IMG_9236IMG_9238IMG_9239IMG_9242IMG_9246IMG_9251

Then it was time to party! And let me tell you, party we did!! (Sorry, very few pics during this time and several that don’t need to go public.)

406035_10102205249658823_579875177_n

But the star was my little niece, Natalie who started walking recently and went for hours on end at the wedding. She was ready for a good time!

IMG_9264IMG_9266IMG_9268

On Sunday morning, my sister and I hosted a brunch for the newly weds

. IMG_9271IMG_9272IMG_9274IMG_9277IMG_9278

I cannot put into words the fun we had celebrating Shane and Nichole. They had a beautiful wedding and weekend filled with great friends and family. And if one thing is for sure, my family is the luckiest for we are now complete with the addition of the new Mrs. Dilloway.

Congratulations Shane and Nichole. Here’s to a lifetime of adventures, love and happiness.

XO-

BB

Leave a Reply

