Aside

Back on the Motivation Train

19 Jan

Morning friends and happy Saturday!

I’m not sure why ants got in my pants, but I am back on the workout train. This week has been filled with gym time, videos and even walks at lunch and I’m loving it. I will say that I truly believe that our motivation is impacted and affected by so many facets in our life, it is not always a simple question of going to the gym.

While there are some things going on behinds the scenes, I am really happy to say that it is having a positive impact on my daily life. I feel less stressed and have seen an increase in my energy. Whoo-hoo!

To be honest, it has been challenging dealing with the loss of motivation. I use the gym as my stress release and as a piece of the puzzle to leaving a healthy life style. So when I reduce my workouts, or even stop, it really impacts my overall health and happiness.

This weeks workouts:

S: 90 min Yoga for Runners and Cyclists Workshop

M: 30 min walk at lunch, 60 min vigorous Vinyasa Flow yoga class

T: 40 min round-Robin cardio, 10 min abs

W: 30 min HIIT

Th: Rest

F: 30 Day Shred (AM), 30 min cardio (PM)

Sa: 60 min spin

Consistency people. Make it a part of your life; schedule workout appointments, find new classes, set a goal.

While it is difficult to get started, I feel like my workouts are back as a standard in my day, which makes the workouts easier to bare. Also, I really try to focus on workouts that make me feel good and that I enjoy. I love cardio and yoga, so I incorporate a good deal into my week, but also know weights are part of the equasion. So, I found a few workout videos (Jillian, Bob and the Tone It Up gals) that I add into the week. You will never find me in a 60 min class at the gym, but I am all about the sweaty weight-fest at home.

I also love blogs for motivation. Some of my favs; PBFingers, Carrots N Cake, My Food and Fitness Diaries and Sweet Tooth, Sweet Life.

What is your trick to stay motivated? What are your favorite blogs?

XO-

BB

Leave a Reply

