Aside

The Long Weekend Round Up

24 Jan

I know it is later in the week, but this girl had Monday off for MLK day and life has been busy so lets go with it.

We had originally planned for visitors, but had a last-minute change so Phil and had a wide-open weekend.

Highlights include:

  • gymin’ every day
  • naps
  • reading
  • hitting up a new restaurant in town with our good friends
  • girl talk
  • two-hour yoga sesh
  • house cleaning

But the real highlight was Phil waking me up from a two-hr nap and asking me to dinner and a movie. If you don’t know me well, this is one of my favorite things to do. I adore ‘going to the show’. Phil is okay on it, so we usually go way less than I would like to. Any time Phil is game, I practically race out the door. And this flick was extra special, we finally saw Les Mis.

imagesCA7JSW98

Oh, My. Gosh. I loved the singing, the love story, the clothes, the colors – le sigh.

Did I mention that I skated to Les Mis my senior year of high school? I will spare you the video, but I have a special place in my heart for this soundtrack. And add-on our trip to Paris last year and my love of musicals — I was a gonner.

I sang the whole way home. 🙂

What was the best part of your weekend?

XO-
BB

Leave a Reply

