Aside

Step Out of Your Box

22 Feb

Happy Friday.

I have to say, it is kind of odd to think of today as the day of the week I would look forward to, countdown and then jump for joy when it arrived. Now that I have ditched the 9-5, my days are less structured and a lot happier. No more moaning and groaning, no more dread, no more stress, anxiety and panic attacks. (Yes, it was quite ugly at the end.)

Now, please do not get the idea that I sleep until noon and then eat grapes on the couch followed by an afternoon at the spa. That is quite far from reality.

I’ve been plugging away and working like a mad woman.

What I am loving most about my new routine is the way I feel. In a word, happy. I am no longer the crazy road-rage lady who has a short temper and feels the world is against her. I laugh more. I sleep better. I let myself relax. These are huge steps from where I was at just a few weeks ago. I also feel I am on a path that I want to be on, not just checking the box on another day.

Change is scary. But sometimes allowing our life to go on in an unhappy, negative space is even scarier.

What is your favorite part of the day?

XO-

BB

Leave a Reply

