Candy Smackdown – Taking on Halloween

29 Oct

Can you believe Halloween is just around the corner? Maybe because I was in my own world for a few weeks, but I cannot handle that October is coming to an end. The month flew by!

I’m not sure about all of you, but I am a sweets girl through and through. My bestie likes the salt, but I will take candy over chips any day. Add in all of the fun Halloween brings with costumes and decorations and it becomes one heck of a holiday for this girl.

As much as I love my sweets, I do try to keep some control and sensibility. Earlier this week on FFF I found this handy chart to help me decide what to dip my hand into. Check it out-

I’m a big fan of the three jolly ranchers for under 30 calories – yum. They pack a lot of flavor into just one so that is a bonus.

The other bonus? Most of my favorites are on the list; Twizzlers, Reeses and Milky Way – yes, please!! But, where is my beloved candy corn?

Are you a sweet or salty lover? Or both?

What is your favorite part of Halloween?

Leave a comment